Revision

0

Posted by Նատալի Ղալեչյան | Posted in Անգլերեն | Posted on 31 октября, 2022

Transform the following sentences into negatives.

EXAMPLE: I love pizza. ⇒ I don’t love pizza.

1 He is a student. ⇒ He isn’t.a student.

2 Peter works in an office. ⇒ Peter doesn’t work.in an office.

3 My parents live in Arizona. ⇒ My parents don’t live in Arizona.

4 Suzan likes cats. ⇒ Suzan doesn’t like.cats.

5 He has brothers and sisters. ⇒ He hasn’t brothers and sisters any brothers or sisters.

6 She speaks three languages. ⇒ She doesn’t speaks .three languages.

7 John and I want to be musicians. ⇒ John and I don’t want to be musicians.

8 They play tennis. ⇒ They don’t live tennis.

9 She gets home late. ⇒ She doesn’t get home late.

10 Anna and Paul live in the centre. ⇒ Anna and Paul don’t live in the centre.

2. Complete the following sentences choosing the correct present simple or present continuous forms.

You can take the newspaper. I _____ it.

a.‘m not reading+

b.don’t read

c.‘m not read

2 I _____ to work by car, but today I’m going by bus.

a.usually go+

b.‘m usually going

c.usually going

3‘Where is John?’ ‘He _____ a shower.’

a.has

b.having

c.‘s having+

4 I _____ sport very often.

a. ‘m not doing

b. don’t do+

c.‘m not do

Write a comment

Перейти к верхней панели